Useful tips for artists and illustrators

I have made some friends online and I want to refer you to a valuable post by a photographer friend that has useful tips for artists and illustrators who want to put their work in front of a potential audience.

Read How To Deal With The Problem Of Emails With Large Files and tell David I sent you. :)

Related posts:

Ten Free Online Image Compression and Optimization Programs
Images: Optimizing, Pre-sizing and Resizing
Image editing and preparation tips Part 1
Image editing and preparation tips Part 2

10 thoughts on “Useful tips for artists and illustrators

  1. This could not be more timely for me. My blog is photo-heavy, but I’m not always sure what I’m doing. Image compression, optimization — all terms I have read about, but do not understand. I will get to work this week with the articles you provided, and hopefully by the end of the week I’ll be more knowledgeable about using photos. Thank you!

  2. Thanks for sharing, Timethief. Somehow I missed the post when David first posted it. That’s one of the best explanations of image optimisation I’ve seen. My new go-to resource when explaining this to users, I think.

Comments are closed.