Update


Friday:
Five days ago I put out my back. How I did that I don’t know. I just woke up crippled and in pain. I have sciatica which is “pain affecting the back, hip, and outer side of the leg, caused by compression of a spinal nerve root in the lower back, often owing to degeneration of an intervertebral disk”.  I will publish as soon as I can. Thank for your patience.

Saturday:  This is a Saturday morning update to my Friday update. :) The physio was helpful. The exercises are yoga based and I’m doing them faithfully but I’m also taking Motrin to reduce the pain in my left leg so I can sleep. There isn’t a single position sitting, standing or prone that I can sustain for long and be pain free in, so I need to take the weekend off to recover. I’ll be back on Monday and I’m wishing you all a happy weekend.

It’s Sunday and I managed to answer support forum questions for awhile but I made mistakes because I was so distracted by the discomfort. Now I must rest again. Thanks so much to everyone who cared enough to comment here. You made me feel so much better. I’ll catch up with you all as soon as I can and send you some link love when I do.

Enhanced by Zemanta

120 thoughts on “Update

  1. I hope you Will be feeling better soon, my friend! I have more chronic pain these last days because it is getting bitter over hete in Belgium!.deep Sigh,..so I can relate to you! Hugs. 😒

    1. Hi Sophie,
      I’ve never had sciatica before and hope I never experience it again. I’m making sure I do my daily exercises. I am able to function without pain and sleep well again – thank goodness.

  2. Sorry to hear you were in such pain. Hope you’re feeling better by now. I occasionally get significant pain in my hip area and really limp around. Then, days later, I’m back to my old self. I wish you the same. Take care, timethief. Hugs. <3

    1. I’m sorry to read you have that happening Judy. This is my first, and hopefully, last experience of sciatica. Thanks for the hug and hers’s one for you {HUG}.

    1. I’m happy to report that I awoke on Friday morning and found the sciatica was gone. I have spent these last couple of days trying to catch up on housework and my contracted work. I will create and publish posts on both blogs as soon as I can. I’m under orders not to overdo anything and I’m following orders.

  3. It’s not a subject to ‘like’, and I know well about back pain. Well. Not sciatica; and from what I’ve heard, that’s actually more difficult to deal with. I trust you’re not one of those stoics who doesn’t believe in pain-killers …

  4. You may want to search out yoga practitioners in your area who can give you more specialized yoga poses for your sciatica. I used to have sciatica. Now I only get the occasional twinge and can quickly put it right – no pain killers needed.

    1. I’m sorry I missed thanking your for your well wishes Mak. I haven’t been all that clear headed lately. The pain was clouding my mind.

    1. Hubby is home and always good at taking care of me. I have so many allergies I can’t handle drugs so I avoid taking them as much as possible.

  5. I certainly hope you get well soon. I’ve thrown out my back before and it sucks.

    And take care of it once you’re back on your feet.

    Take care

    1. Hi Justine,
      At first I was so upset about not being able to blog but I settled down and realized that my health was far more important than feeding my blog was. Whew! Those panicky “OMG I can’t blog because I can’t think!” moments are few and far between. One day I may be well enough between my ears that they don’t happen at all, because I’ll be loving myself so much nothing will trump my focus on my health for even a second.

      1. Haha yes lets hope so. Health always first, one can get sucked in to the blogging and extracating oneself can be like pulling teeth hehe.

        glad your feeling better I am guessing?

        xx

      1. Glad to hear it! Check out her album, it’s beautiful, and may help you float off for a while and forget about your back pain. Anyway I hope you are on the mend soon.

  6. I hope you feel better real soon. I have seen my husband on a few occasions put his back out and know from him how painful and debilitating that can be. Sending you a virtual hug. :)

    1. I like hugs and I’ll take that one. The good news is that I’m getting better. I still have a hitch in my hip and numbness in my left leg but I am healing.

Comments are closed.