WordSesh is FREE!

I love WordPress
I love WordPress

About WordSesh – WordSesh is 1 full day of live WordPress presentations from all over the world streamed live to you wherever you may be. And best of all, it’s FREE!

It’s like a virtual meetup in some ways as you can learn from the experts without leaving your home.

WordSesh 2 is Saturday, December 7, 2013. 00:00 – 24:00 UTC.

There will be 24 live streaming sessions. 1 session every hour, on the hour, for 24 hours.

The first WordSesh was a HUGE success.  All the WordSesh1 videos are archived on YouTube.

From: Free WordPress Expertise: WordSesh 2 Presenters Announced

UPDATE:  Click the link for a playlist of all the WordPress presentations from WordSesh 2 (both Room A and B), a full day of WordPress presentations from all over the world streamed live, held on December 7, 2013.

16 thoughts on “WordSesh is FREE!

        1. Honey, you ain’t ever heard me roar …. That’s the lazy male approach. I’m the silent huntress type who executes prey before they know they are on my menu. Just playing … of course. lol :D

  1. That’s great, I didn’t know about it, thanks. I suppose I will watch the old videos too. Funny thing, that Saturday I will be in a one day wordpress seminar near here but fortunately all the videos are recorded and in any case it would be almost impossible to watch all of them in one day only. ;)

    1. Hi David,
      I probably won’t watch every video and I definitely won’t be watching on December 7th as I have other plans. When I have the time and inclination to watch I’ll select a video here and there and learn what I can from watching.

    1. Yes some information is applicable and the rest may be of interest to those who intend to self-host in the future.

      The word “WordPress.com” rarely arises in any tutorials focused on WordPress software. What makes me SNORT is that many, if not most, self hosted WordPress.org bloggers assume that we WordPress.com bloggers are all second class bloggers, who want to “move up” to self hosting and making money from our blogs one day, but can’t handle the move as yet. Ha!

      I’ve been there and done that. I don’t have any inclination to move back to self hosting a stand alone site that’s not supported by a blogging community like we are here at WordPress.com.

      Perhaps one of the most compelling reasons for me not to attend WordCamps and to watch videos instead is the fact that that kind of thinking is the status quo. Once I detect I’m dealing with a snob, who erroneously believes I’m simple-minded and greedy, I would be hard pressed to overcome the temptation to play with them as a cat does with a mouse before devouring it whole. Need I say more?

Comments are closed.