Google fails to render correctly in IE11 on Windows 8.1, disabling Compatibility View is a temporary solution – The Next Web

Users who have upgraded to Windows 8.1 are reporting that Google.com doesn’t render correctly in Internet Explorer 11.

In IE11, click on Tools and choose Compatibility View Settings. Uncheck “Use Microsoft Compatibility lists” and Google’s search engine should work again. via Google fails to render correctly in IE11 on Windows 8.1, disabling Compatibility View is a temporary solution – The Next Web.

15 thoughts on “Google fails to render correctly in IE11 on Windows 8.1, disabling Compatibility View is a temporary solution – The Next Web

    1. I chose to buy a new PC with Windows 7, rather than windows 8 but that was last December and I’ve yet to set that new PC up yet. No kidding! My hubby is an Apple and iPad man.

  1. Just because circumstances led me away from IE and Windows a few years ago doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate the frustration of those who must deal with this problem. I’m sure they appreciate your tip.

    1. I’m just passing this helpful info for IE users along. Nothing is more annoying than a browser issue you cannot figure out how to cope with our cure. I hope IE11 users forgive me for LOL when it comes to Google not rendering properly. I couldn’t help myself.

  2. Funny but considering the ubiquitousness of Google, you have to wonder how these things happen. Fortunately I moved from Windows to Mac, a long time ago. :)

Comments are closed.