Automattic Acquires Cloudup

Features like quick and easy image and document sharing and real-time collaborative editing are just what many WordPress bloggers have been looking for and will be possible with the acquisition of Cloudup by Automattic.

Today we’re delighted to announce we’re acquiring Cloudup, a company that’s as fanatical about these core experiences as we are. Cloudup‘s built some fantastic technology that we can’t wait for you to try out. via Cloudup Joins the Automattic Family — Blog — WordPress.com.

Cloudup is a design-focused simple take on file sharing launched in June for Mac, and for web on desktop and mobile. Read more in Share as you upload: Cloudup simplifies sending files on web and mobile.

CloudUp currently has apps for Windows (including Windows 8) and Mac OS X. There is also an iOS and Android app in the pipeline but until that is released, you can add Cloudup to your device’s home screen. via Cloudup: Upload And Share Files With 200 GB Free Cloud Storage

Meet Cloudup

Cloudup lets you instantly and securely stream videos, photos, music, links, and files to anyone. By simply dragging and dropping files or links to your account, you can share streams without waiting for uploads or downloads, and at no cost. via Cloudup.

Cloudup remains in private beta but for a preview of what’s ahead another 5,000 spots have been opened. Head on over to add your email address to the Cloudup signup list.

19 thoughts on “Automattic Acquires Cloudup

      1. Not yet. It looks like it is still in beta so (as i prefer) I will wait until it becomes fully functional. I also need to thoroughly check the Ts & Cs regarding privacy/security.

        1. I thought I’d have the time to play around with Cloudup this past week. However, I didn’t as there were a couple of birthday events in my circle of friends. Hopefully, I’ll have some extra time this upcoming week.

    1. Hi there Cate,
      It’s always good to hear from you. I’m not surprised to hear you have already used Cloudup – you eager beaver you – lol :D. I haven’t used it yet and I’m hoping to get some extra time on the weekend so I can experiment with it.

  1. Not sure this is for me, TT, (but then I’m a dinosaur) .Thanks, though, for keeping me in the loop. I like knowing that I can access one of your back posts whenever I’m ready to try something and I like reading what you’ve got to say.

Comments are closed.