Brief interruption

August 5th, 2013 Update – I’m feeling so much better now the kidney stone episodes seem to be over (fingers crossed).  I’ve two more dental appointments for crowns plus one eye exam to go this week and then the appointments will be over with. It’s good thing too as my traffic stats indicate some folks are losing interest. :(

Though we aren’t intending to stop working nor can we afford to, my hubby and I are quickly approaching retirement age. Aging brings about changes in how we feel and how we think. Last year we lost two dear friends and my brother all who are younger than us. This year we are focused on spending more time with those we love before they too are gone. Our beloved friends we rarely get visit with will be with us until the end of the Labor Day weekend. We’re spending every moment we can together and as much time as we can on the beach.

August 1st, 2013 Update – The pain is gone as the moving of the stones is not happening and I’m blogging ie. working on a new post while this quiet and comfort lasts.

July 31st, 2013  Update – Kidney stones diagnoses confirmed and stones have not passed as yet.  It’s been an agonizing week of this pain now and I’m wiped. No work and no blogging for me until this is over. I’m drugged and it’s a good thing I am because when the stones are moving the pain is out of this world.

My life is on hold as I wait to get into a doctor’s appointment. I’m in excruciating pain again. It seems to be the same pain accompanied by the same symptoms I experienced  off and on all last week. I think it’s pain from kidney stones.  Please forgive my absence.

108 thoughts on “Brief interruption

    1. I sure hope I do Martin and I appreciate your kindness. Normally July and August are the months of the year I feel great as they are hot and dry months so arthritis and fibromylgia are not factors. These are the months friends I don’t see for a year come to visit. However, this summer has been the year of major dentistry and kidney stones for me. I have yet another medical and dental appointment week to look forward to. :(

  1. i am catching up on reading and I am glad to hear that you are having some relief from that horrid pain. I just had a birthday, which puts right in front of my face the fact that not everyone is given the gift of a long life. Glad you are stopping to smell the roses and hold close the hands of your dear ones. I hope the dental work is trouble-free and that you can soon be done with all the pains.

  2. Timethief, I’m so sorry for your troubles. I have a friend who’s been going through this for the last little while. I can’t believe you gave me 2 RTs today! And then I sent you a quick tweet asking how your corner of Eden is. Just disregard all of us for a while and get better. We’ll all be here when you’re ready to come back.

    1. There is no hospital on the small rock I live on and the prospect of going to the big rock and being hospitalized there is not one that I wish to entertain.

  3. Sorry to hear of your excruciating pain and hope you have medication to alleviate the pain until you see the Doctor.
    My best.

    1. Hi Linda,
      I love you readers and when I approved these comments I wept a little not because I was in pain but because I was humbled by the kind and caring responses I received. Thank you for yours.

  4. Unfortunately I understand that pain too well. I’ll send you the best of my thoughts and I hope you will be ok very soon. Don’t worry about the blog, your readers won’t go anywhere and they will be here when you will be better. Take your time, fingers crossed.

    1. Hi David,
      Oh Gawd! You have been through this living hell too. Thankfully the treatment is working for me now.

      Some have long said that you are only as popular as your last post. I’ve never thought that way previously. I have always assumed that there is value in the over 880 posts in this blog and readers would search and find it.

      “Don’t worry about the blog, your readers won’t go anywhere and they will be here when you will be better. ”

      I wasn’t worried about the blog when I first posted this despite the fact my stats seem to be on a downward slide since February last. However, within 2 days I was very worried when I looked at my stats. Today I am putting that growing concern on hold and focusing on responding to comments.

    1. Hi there Widdershins,
      I did exactly that. The first thing I asked my doctor for was ‘painkillers please’. Thankfully he delivered before I went crazy with pain. Thanks for thinking of me. I appreciate it.

    1. Hi Halim,
      I’m pain free and have been sleeping well for several nights now. Though I still feel quite tired and weak I am growing stronger every day. Thanks for caring.

      1. That’s so wonderful to read! Thank you so much for replying. I imagine hundreds of people sends you their best wishes. Sorry if I come across as nosey, but I understand that, or at least I think, you are an extremely busy person and plus you are always helping people on WordPress, but I do hope you will take all the rest you need and then some. Cheers.

        And wow, thanks for following me! It’s an honour. Cheers.

  5. Hi TT, wishing you a speedy recovery and may you get urgent pain relief. Pain is terrible – I can empathise, I too have been in excruciating pain for a week unable to blog or work – today is the first time I can sit up for 10 minutes at a time. Get well soon and rest.

    1. I’m so sorry to hear you are in pain and as soon as I received this I put you on my pryer list. I’ve been sending you my get well wishes and hoping you are on the road to recovery.

      1. Thank you TT for your prayers and well wishes, still in recovery mode not fun – Great however to see you are back up and running – and thanks for visiting my little blog much appreciated.

Comments are closed.