Seven Years and Still Blogging!

This image reflects 7 years here at WordPress.com but I actually started blogging elsewhere first.  I became a private journal blogger 2005 and began my first public blog in 2006 on Blogger a year later. Then I became a WordPress.COM blogger.

happy 7th anniversary

I have answered 2098 pages of WordPress.com support forum questions (30 threads per page) http://en.forums.wordpress.com/profile/timethief

In 2006 Mark Cuban remarked on the difference between blogs and traditional media and what he said then remains true today.

“Blogs are different. There really isn’t a cost constraint. It costs nothing to create a blog. There are time constraints, but less so than traditional media. Bloggers don’t have to publish or show on a schedule. In a nutshell, blogging is personal. Which is really where the paths of blogging and traditional media diverge.  Traditional media has become almost exclusively corporate while  blogging remains almost exclusively personal.”

61 thoughts on “Seven Years and Still Blogging!

  1. Congratulations!!! On Your Bolgarathon of 7 Years.. I say its Incredible.. May The Whole Universe Take You on this Journey forever. God Bless You.

  2. Happy bloggaversary! So glad you’re here, TiTi. You’re an asset to the blogging community, and the world. The way you express your thoughts and ideas is beautifully unique–somehow reading your words always feels like opening a gift. <3

  3. Glad you came out of your private blog shell. What have you learned most about yourself as a blogger and wordpress.com volunteer support jockey?

    1. I don’t think I was ever “in a shell”. I functioned as an ambivert for most of my life. I don’t think either public blogging or answering support forum questions have taught me a lot about myself. But private journal blogging, dream journal blogging and painting have taught me tonnes.

  4. Congratulations timethief. I am glad that you have been able to integrate blogging into your life in a manner that works for you. I think many think of blogging as a short-term endeavour, so it’s refreshing to have a shining example of long-term dedication to the art.

  5. Congratulations! We would like to thank you for your dedication to blogging. You have helped us so much, and we truly appreciate it. We don’t always comment, but we do read most of your posts and they are always very detailed and helpful. Congratulations again and thanks! – IKB

  6. Congratulations! And not only for the blogging, the wonderful tips and the generous way you share with your readers, but also for all those hours spent on the forums.

    When I began five years ago, if it hadn’t been for you, ellaella, Vivian and others, I would have made it through those first months, but it wouldn’t have been nearly so easy! Personally, when I sit today and browse the forums just to see what’s up, I often think to myself, “This woman is a candidate for sainthood”. Your knowledge is matched only by your patience. We’re lucky to have you!

    1. I appreciate your kind words very much. I’m so happy you find value in my posts. As for the forums, I’m no candidate for sainthood. I can’t just sit there and not help when I know the answers others are looking for.

  7. Yes, I agree, that it’s an achievement to blog for 7 years, I can not imagine my self that I will have my 8th anniversary next July. Yes, I did use blogger once, but ends up with wordpress. However, I salute your intensity of blogging, as I blog very irregularly, and confuse using which language… :)

Comments are closed.