berry

New Media Douchebags Explained

This is an absolutely hilarious video.  Enjoy!

New Media Douchebags Explained

Here are some related videos:

Show Your Media Literacy

Did You Know 4.0

This is another official update to the original “Shift Happens” video. This completely new Fall 2009 version includes facts and stats focusing on the changing media landscape, including convergence and technology, and was developed in partnership with The Economist.

The 5 Signs You’re Talking To A Social Media Douchebag.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

15 thoughts on “New Media Douchebags Explained

  1. Thanks, TiTi! Good stuff all-around. Particularly loved the typographic “Krispy Kreme” echoes in the “Kommon Kraft” logo in the Douchebag video. Interesting juxtaposition…

  2. Great video and funny post.. I also love how anyone can call themselves a “Social Media expert” because they twitter.. uh no, it just means you Twitter alot, whoop-de-doo.

    1. I have a very dry sense of humor, as dry as melba toast. I roll my eyes when social media experts instruct us that we must develop meaningful relationships in 140 character bursts. These johnny jump-ups are very entertaining, provided you don’t take them seriously and I don’t. ;)

  3. Hello,
    I have only just discovered your blog and have now bookmarked it. I think you are great!

    1. Welcome to my blog Jim. :) Well what a wonderful thing to hear. I’m delighted to know I acquried a new reader while on vavaction. I’m running behind but if I keep up the pace I may soon catch up to where I would have been without the break. :)

    1. I laughed loud and agrd at myself. That’s good medicine you know. Some call it self reflection even when done without a mirrror – groan. LOL :D

  4. Hey TiTi!

    The video on new media douchebags did make me smile. I’m not sure about the “hating a lot of stuff” bit though.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Cheers!

    1. I thought it was funny and I thought the Did you know 4.0 video was quite infromative. Good to hear from you as always. Be well and be happy too. :)

Comments are closed.