Index This: Google Comedy Videos

Last night my friends and I were discussing Google, Facebook and twitter.  Some think Google Buzz is an answer to Facebook and others think that’s questionable.

  1. Do you tweet?
  2. Do you buzz?
  3. Do you do both?
  4. Do you do both and also have a Facebook account?

In its report, the 2009 U.S. Digital Year in Review, comScore noted that Twitter’s user base was just one-fifth the size of Facebook’s. In 2008, though, only 2 million people were on Twitter – meaning that its 2009 growth was a striking 900 percent. — Facebook leads in social networking traffic, but Twitter’s growth is unmatched

I found three youtube videos that I’m going to share as  we all need a laugh  now and then. Let’s watch the original ad for Google Buzz and then the two comedy videos.

Google Buzz

Start conversations about the things you find interesting. Share updates, photos, videos, and more.

A parody of Google’s Buzz Ad

Comedy.com recently asked Google if they would like to address the public backlash over Google Buzz. They responded with Index This ….

Related posts found in this blog:
Google labs: What’s Cooking?
Age of Invasion: Google’s Watching You
Are you Surfing the Google Wave?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

5 thoughts on “Index This: Google Comedy Videos

  1. Thanks for the great blogging tips! I already had the Vigilance Theme but was able to tune it up with several of your suggestions. As a total novice blogger, I appreciated the Popular Post section, which led me to all your posts and links for beginners.

      1. Thanks for the informative link. Your comments about Vigilance are so similar to my thoughts: blog title too big, post title too big! I’ve gotten used to the side-ways carrots in front of in categories and archive widget, but I don’t love them. I’m with you, none of the themes are perfect, but Vigilance is quite good in terms of simple style and I like the straightforward elegance of the post font.

        Are you doing your blogs without CSS and without Typekit (not sure I got the last one right) upgrades? Does having the child Vigilance mean you have the Pro Upgrade from the Theme Foundary with the four extra templates. If so, has that been beneficial for you?

        Thanks so much,
        Sandra

        PS Changed my user name slightly.

        1. I haven’t done anything with the CSS or TypeKit on this blog. This is the wordpress.com adapted version. I haven’t done editing with the theme on the other blog either which is a self hosted wordpress.org install and not I did not buy the upgrade. Generally speaking, I’m okay with what I have for now. I like changing headers frequently and that’s a feature I look for in any theme.

Comments are closed.