Hootsuite 101 for Social Media Integration

owlHootSuite, the professional Twitter client, lets users manage multiple Twitter profiles with multiple editors on each, schedule tweets, track stats, RSS their content, and more – all on one easy-to-use interface. Facebook, LinkedIn and Ping.fm status updates are integrated and Ping.fm allows you to update GTalk, Tumblr and many other social networks. So how does it rate against the other big clients like Tweetdeck, Seesmic and Brizzly?  

HootSuite is one of the more professionally oriented social media clients — the kind of user that would want to schedule updates across several networks would probably be a brand or small business. HootSuite also has built-in analytics so a user can track how many others have clicked on links they’ve shared. — HootSuite lets you schedule status updates on Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter

Managing your accounts with hootsuite

A quick preview of the new WordPress integration within HootSuite


Find out more at hootsuite.com

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

14 thoughts on “Hootsuite 101 for Social Media Integration

  1. any idea if hootsuite will be supporting blogspot updates soon! how wonderful to be able to blog easily from the same iphone app i tweet, linkedin, fb etc from.
    thanks!

  2. Hootsuite is by far the best Twitter client around for small business. Not only is it web-based, which means you can use it on any computer, but you can manage so many networks it’s crazy – you can update your fan pages on Facebook and even WordPress blogs for Pete’s sake!

    What’s most important for me is the ability to track your investment in Twitter. Tweetdeck (as far as I know; I switched to HS some months ago) doesn’t offer any metrics to gauge Twitter ROI.

    All I can say is giving Hootsuite a try was the best decision I made to increase the efficiency of my Twitter experience. Thanks TT for posting yet another awesomely informative blog article; the vids were a nice perk! :)

    1. @Michael
      Thanks so much for commenting and sharing your experience and opinion. I appreciate it. I noted that Ileane also thanked me for the video links above so I’m expecting this post will receive a “hat tip” backlink if she chooses to post them on her blog. I’m glad you liked them too. :)

  3. HootSuite is my Twitter app of choice also. Thanks for the video links. I created a similar screencast for my blog readers which has caused a few of them to switch from TweetDeck to HootSuite.

  4. a small award in return of all the wonderful things you do for others through your blog.

    please collect it from my blog and make me very happy. :)

    wishing you the very best,

  5. It also allows users to rate links.

    I find hootsuite to be better then tweet deck because I can run it as a app from chrome.

    Tweet deck uses Adobe air which is a serious memory hog (50mb for chrome, 300mb for air).

    I also like hootsuite’s iphone app over TD too.

    1. @dreamsburnred
      I was hoping you would weigh in on this and make some comparisons and you did. Thanks for bringing your important points forward. I have also heard from friends using tweetdeck that it is a resource hog so they are going to try out hootsuite.

Comments are closed.