Google Labs: What’s Cooking?

google beta text image
Google Labs - What's Cooking?

Google Buzz and the automatic adding of  all my Google contacts as followers  and making them public to anyone who looked at my Google profile caused me to shut it off. To me and many others this unexpected Google Buzz action was was a huge turn off.

Today I began wondering what was next,  so I visited Google Labs to see what was in the works. Below are the top 5 items I found to be interesting:

  1. Aardvark – Ask any question and Aardvark will discover the perfect person to answer in minutes!
  2. Image Swirl – Google Image Swirl organizes image search results based on their visual and semantic similarity and presents them in an intuitive exploratory interface.
  3. Similar Images -Search for images using pictures rather than words. Similar images helps you narrow your search by finding images that are visually similar to an existing result. (Updated with image-specific related searches!)
  4. Browser Size -See which important parts of your web page can’t be seen by users without scrolling.
  5. Related Links – A tool to help webmasters increase page views on their sites.

There are many other experimental items in the works.  I”m wondering if my readers have visited Google Labs,  and what they found of interest there when they visited.  Please visit and let me know which ones are your top 5 items of interest.

Related posts found in this blog:
Top 5 Myths about Google Adsense
Age of Invasion: Google’s Watching You
Are you Surfing the Google Wave?

3 thoughts on “Google Labs: What’s Cooking?

Comments are closed.