Warning – blackhatsecrets.info is a splog

Warning! A despicable low life named Ryan Nuessly, has been ignoring my copyright notices,  stealing my blog posts from this blog and posting them on his domain.  I’m sending hostgator a raft of DMCA complaints. I’m also warning every blogger I can about this creep’s nefarious way of making a living off stolen blog content.

Spread the word!

Related posts found in this blog:
Copyright basics for bloggers
What is copyright?
How to copyright your digital works
Copyright: Fair Use Limitations
Splog Off! Dealing with content theft
SplogSpot: Dealing with content thieves
Spotting a splog

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

34 thoughts on “Warning – blackhatsecrets.info is a splog

  1. Is this kind of theft common? I’m very new to the blogging world, but I would hope this was the exception rather than the rule. I’m glad you got the word out, and I hope it doesn’t happen to you again.

    1. Yes, content theft is very common. No, it’s not an exception. This is not the first time my content has been stolen from this blog or from my other blogs. Sadly, it won’t be the last time either.

      Since RSS feeds were introduced bloggers have come to know that it’s only a matter of time before most will discover their content has been stolen and placed on a splog. The motive of the thieves is to make money from the theft. One cannot make money from a (PPC) pay per click site and/or from ad clicks if no one visits the site and what draws visitors to a site is content.

      This is why it’s important to search for your own content on the internet and look for duplication. Duplicate content can be located in many ways, and there are sites like copyscape that provide tools and the service of helping you determine if your content has been stole, where it is situate,and how to make a DMCA complaint.

    1. I used plagiarism checkers, copyscape and copygator as well as searches of Google, Yahoo and Bing. Then I did whois searches and began to prepare DMCA complaints. See > http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/2008/08/01/splogspot-dealing-with-content-thieves/onecoolsite.wordpress.com/2008/05/10/splog-off-dealing-with-content-theft/

      I’m currently watching other possible content thieves who are frequenting my blog many times every day and who never ever leave comments. The average every day blogger doesn’t use “unidentified” browsers on Linux so I always watch those “visitors”.

    1. @Tony
      Hmmm I never go near that pit any more … let me check and see. No, not for that domain but he’s contact for 59 others too.

      I hope you are well and happy too. I miss you. :)

      Love and Peace
      TiTi

    1. Yes it’s bad but those who are into it are making money from their nefarious ways. So do be aware that the RSS feeds you have are not only sending out your posts to ethical people.

    1. I watched the bots that were visiting my blog over and over again and I knew from my stats programs that they weren’t from search engines. So I ran my site through copyscape.

    1. I chose to publish my post and use the social networks and media to promnote because this is what I saw on the whois:

      is a contact on the whois record of 59 other domains.

      1. And it is a unique name meaning the person is a history sheeter!

        You will find many domains in my name too but my name is a very common one in India but Ryan Nuessly is a unique name and he is into this business big time.

    1. @Mark Stoneman
      Yes, it is. It’s annoying to have to deal with people who lack respect and ethics.

      BTW it’s so good to hear from you. I hope your are doing well. : )

  2. That sucks! I hope I don’t sound naive, but why on Earth would a person do such a thing? I mean, how can he possibly benefit from it? If he’s getting paid for it, wouldn’t the ones paying know that it isn’t his work? I understand that you’re not exactly an unknown quantity.

    1. Yes, money is the motive. Some have PPC blogs (pay per click) and others have other methods of monetizing. Some scrape content and sell it to other unscrupulous web site managers with sites covered in advertising.

Comments are closed.