Better Blogging / Blogging Tips / Blogging Tools / Blogging Tutorials / internet relationships / Social networks

The New StumbleUpon: A Review

Ksunflowerristi Hines is among my favorite stumblers and her blog Kikolani, is among my favorite blogs.

Kikolani is  about the art of blogging – the technical aspects with blogging and social networking tips, the beauty with photography and poetry, and the benefits for writers and readers.  Kristi has just published a review of the new stumble upon design and features.

Now granted, the beta / trial site may not have all of the features fully functional yet, but as far as what I have seen so far, here are some of my major likes and dislikes, plus a few debunked rumors.

Read also: StumbleUpon Etiquette Faux Pas, Tips & Resources

19 thoughts on “The New StumbleUpon: A Review

  1. Hi,

    Do you know of a good video tutorial for SU? I don’t understand how to do some really basic tasks.

    For example, I am getting some traffic on my WP.com blog from SU. When I click the link that appears in my referrers list, I get a page that says “Your page is on SU…create campaign”. But what I really want to find out is – what page has been submitted, who submitted it and who viewed it.

    Alternatively, I just want to search SU by post title but I don’t see where I can do that.

    Can you give me a hand?

    btw – I subscribed to your page but I’m not exactly sure what that means….

  2. I use stumbleupon and enjoyed your article about the new one. Stumbleupon is great for finding sites like mine and understanding my competition.

  3. Good link to a useful article.

    I don’t know whether it is because I am lazy, phased, or because I have too many other things to think about, but I never got a handle on Stumbleupon even though I use it. Now it is clearer.

    I also use su.pr and despite that I am not sure how the two play together. Must suggest it to Kikolani

  4. I love stumbling. It’s because of Stumbleupon that I found this site which is extremely informative and easy to navigate. I’ll be adding your site to my Blogroll!

  5. Thanks so much for including my review of the new StumbleUpon on your site.

    @Vikas My blog name, Kikolani, comes from a combination of my middle name (Leilani) and my Grandmother’s name (Akiko). :)

    ~ Kristi

  6. Hey timethief,

    Thanks for pointing me to the post. I agree that Kikolani has a very interesting blog and I will follow up with her and leave a comment.

    IMHO StumbleUpon doesn’t do a good enough job of explaining how it should be used. I read a post the other day and several commentors were concerned that they would be banned for Stumbling too many of their own posts. At this point I need to learn more and articles like this one are a big help.

    -Ileane

Comments are closed.