twitter your elevator speech

twitter bird
twitter bird

An  Elevator Speech is a super-short explanation of an idea, a business, or a blog, designed to create further interest that can be delivered in the time it takes folks to ride from the top to the bottom of a building in an elevator.

These days bloggers and business people are delivering their elevator speeches ie. the  by using the 140 character capability of the twitter platform.

Here is an elevator speech worth watching: Twitter in Plain English

Creating a 140 character twitter elevator speech is a challenge. Why not try it? You may find you learn something by the exercise.

Related posts found in this blog:
Speak Your Tweets
More Twitter resources
Five Twitter resources for bloggers

9 thoughts on “twitter your elevator speech

  1. Hello Timethief, I love your name and your blog. I’ll be back shortly when I have little more time… I noticed on a forum that you like photoblogs, which mine is [naomiestment.wordpress.com]. I’m looking for as many ways as possible to improve at this. Thank you so much for your help!

  2. TIMETHIEF! You’re HERE! For some reason I thought you had left us~I was getting the message that your blog was gone? It’s been a long time, but you are never far from my heart for being SO kind and COOL! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  3. It’s a difficult world, real time and blog time. Some things stay the same, there are thieves and timewasters online too. It’s good to know there are good people like you who have integrity.

    Thank you.

  4. Hello,

    I enjoy your blog, but could I make a request? could you maybe change your settings so that your entire post is on the RSS feed instead of just an excerpt. I prefer to read blogs in my blogreader rather than navigate to all of the individual sites.

    1. @Anthony
      No I will not be changing my settings back to “full” feeds. You will discover why when you read this post. Subscribers/Readers Notice In a nutshell I don’t have enough time to spend on blogging as it is and I will not be using what little time to track down who has stolen my content and making DMCA complaints to web hosts to have it removed from splog sites.

  5. I love it. I just learned about elevator speeches a few weeks ago so I created one that would be the creed for my blog. I’m not sure if its under 140 characters so I might have to tweak it.

    Great post, can’t wait to learn more.

  6. That makes it short, simple and sweet! The next time someone asks me how it is that I twitter, why, and how, I’ll send them to this nice, neat little video~
    Rebecca

  7. hi… I really enjoy visiting your site. as a newbie, I learn a lot of things! Thanks a lot!

Comments are closed.