Easily extract and convert video and audio files

Sharing music, pictures and videos  online has become popular among bloggers.  Roads of  The Price of Love features  music regularly, and sometimes  posts video, too. He has prepared a tutorial that will be useful to all bloggers who need to extract, convert and export video and audio files from digital cameras, mobile phones and YouTube and I’d like to draw reader attention to it.

One of the problems I’ve found of working with music in video and audio files is that there are so many different media formats. I tried to load some favourite sound and film files onto my iPod recently, and it wasn’t as straightforward as I thought.

There are hundreds of different media converters available — some are free and some are not, and some work better than others — and after hacking in frustration for some time I thought it worth outlining the methods which I find most useful for working with digital camera and streaming video film clips.

The tutorial –> How to extract, convert and export video and audio files from digital cameras, mobile phones and YouTube

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: seed the vine :: reddit :: furl :: TailRank

7 thoughts on “Easily extract and convert video and audio files

  1. One of the problems I’ve found of working with music in video and audio files is that there are so many different media formats…this problem is history now, with all the media edting software avilable, you can do whatever you want with your media files

  2. To this date, I have uploaded some YouTube Videos using Windows Movie Maker only. Will check out the rest later (I did visit the price of love).

    1. @Trevor
      There has been a dramatic increase in media rich blogs so I’m happy to hear that Road’s tutorial is timely for you.
      Best wishes

  3. Thanks!

    I prefer to use powerful and world #1 converter – MelodyCan [http: // melodycan.com/]

Comments are closed.