Become a WordPress.org Blogger: Free Video Tutorials

The Internet has made it possible for anyone to publish content to a worldwide audience and blogging has become the new national pastime no matter where you reside. Some get paid to blog and others pay for the privilege of blogging on a particular site or with particular software.

WordPress.org and wordpress.com software are different and offer two wordpress alternatives to bloggers. Many wordpress.com bloggers  begin blogging on the free hosted platform and some eventually move off  to  self hosting their own wordpress.org software on their own domains.  I have discovered a set of excellent video tutorials that I would like to recommend to bloggers who are making that move.

camcorder
camcorder

Video 1 – Why You Should Use WordPress
Video 2 – How To Get Your Own Domain Name
Video 3 – How To Get A Web Host
Video 4 – How To Install WordPress
Video 5 – How To Upload Files To Your Webhost Using FTP
Video 6 – Choosing A WordPress Theme For Your New Blog
Video 7 – How To Install And Use WordPress Plugins
Video 8 – How To Create Your First Blog Post And Blog Page
Video 9 – What RSS Is And Why You Need It
Video 10 – How To Use Feedburner For Supercharging Your RSS Capabilities

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: seed the vine :: reddit :: furl :: TailRank

7 thoughts on “Become a WordPress.org Blogger: Free Video Tutorials

  1. Hi Timethief,

    I started bloging on 4capoeirathoughts.wordpress.com and now I bought my own domain ( 4capoeirathoughts.com ) and acc hosting with GoDaddy. I already have a wordpress application on my GoDaddy acc, but I don’ t know how to move my wp blog into my .com domain. In addition I’m worried that in moving it I’ll loose traffic.

    After follwing some threads, as a fresh beginner, I must confess that I’m completely lost. Could you please help me with a detailed step-by-step guidance?

    Cheers!

  2. Right in time.

    I am making a move from blogger to own domain, using wordpress, and your recommended vidoes seem to answer all my queries.

    Thanks.

  3. Hello dear timethiefe I´d love to call you by your name but… it´s ok for the time being. You are highly helping people with this blog, it was enoght to see that Yaro is endorsing the videos to know it´s worth to see the videos without doubt. I´d like a lot to have a link here at this blog to cooperate with you on sharing this info. Thanks a lot on behalf of everyone who wants to start blogging for any purpose.

    Best Regards,

    Daniel Cajiga

Comments are closed.