Resources for launching your online writing career

notepad
notepad

“The web is a powerful medium, but online success isn’t as simple as starting a blog, throwing up a few posts, and waiting for the book deals to come in.” This site called Ace Online Schools contains some basic strategies for attracting the first few thousand readers.

UPDATE:  Be sure to checkout these In-Progress Courses Blogging Courses.

 

 

Related posts found in this blog:

Synergy: The human side of blogging

Better Blogging : Post Length

How to Become a Better Blogger 4: Essentials

How to Become a Better Blogger 3: Ethics and Links

11 thoughts on “Resources for launching your online writing career

  1. @kakat135
    Your English writing is very good but we can all stand some improvement. Sometimes those who speak English as their mother tongue, myself included forget what we learned and need to refresh. I’m glad your finding the posts in my blog to be helpful.

  2. Thanks for sharing the site.
    I always want to learn how to write better. It does not only benefit me in earning money online, it also help me to improve my English writing that can help me in my work too. ^_^

  3. @Jennifer
    I know where you are coming from. Hustling is not high on priority list for me. I’m still limping along recovering from the head injury. I do think the site has some useful resources so please check it out.
    Happy blogging :)

  4. @K. Fields
    You made me laugh out loud. You’re quite correct. Producing quality contact is step one, promoting networking, site management all take more time than the writing does.
    Best wishes for better blogging :)

  5. “The Web is a powerful medium, but online success isn’t as simple as starting a blog, throwing up a few posts, and waiting for the book deals to come in”

    Ugh! You wouldn’t believe how many times I have heard and read the opposite side of this statement!
    “You can gain a great and successful writing career on the Internet… Simply by blogging a few posts… Book publishers will flock to your blog… Mark my words!” Yada! Yada! Yada!

    But what they fail to say… and what you have pointed out is… I think I spend equal time in promoting/networking and design/content for my blog, which equals a lot of time set aside just for my writing!

    Is it worth it? Yes! Because I am serious about what I am doing, yet having fun at the same time. :)

    I am hoping that’s the secret to a successful career in writing!

    Thank-you for this great post! I have learned a lot from you!

    ~K

Comments are closed.