Blog Reviews

I have made some great new blogging friends and I’m reading a far wider variety of blogs that I hadn’t previously been aware of.

I am so happy with the feedback that I have been wanting to brag a bit so I’m sharing what they had to say with the rest of you.

This blog is currently rated a 9.86 out of a possible 10 based on 50 reviews.

Angela Swanlund

After only a short hour on your blog, I see the time and effort you’ve devoted to better blogging. I’m almost speechless. You’re tireless efforts deserve so much more than mere written kudos and ratings stars. You’re not simply a source of information, you’re an authority.

Lena Blonsky

What a great blog you have! I was recommended your site by another blogger as I’ve just converted from blogger to wordpress and am having some hurdles to jump over :)
My latest hurdle is trying to find a way of importing a new theme (love yours by the way – soft ethereal colors)- wp instructions seem pretty straight forward except that when I go to my wp-contents/theme page there is no upload button, same goes for the plug-ins. Is that to do with my server? I have emailed them and am waiting for a reply/solution. Unless of course there is a simpler way that I’m just missing – silly me :))

Guitar Player

This site is by far one of the most informative sites on the web about blogging. It is not geared towards selling you some sort of affiliate product, there are no hidden agendas here, something that is far too common. Generally, a lot of the blogging help sites are by super bloggers that are high level sales sights or very poor low level sites about how to make money, when in truth it is just recycling other peoples info that they have heard works.

Timethief has painstakingly done the hard yards on solving many complicated blogging issues herself and has research and problem solving skills so far above the rest that it’s almost scary. A an IT professional who teaches about 150 people per year web development, both server side and client side , I would have no hesitation in recommending her professionaly to any busainess or using her resources as the benchmark for all bloggers globally.

Congratulations on resourcing and developing material which will save other people hundreds of hours looking for solutions to their problems and also highlighting areas that people would not even consider existed.

Is it possible to give 6 stars in a world that generally measures by 5 stars…if so take 6,

Tony Hogan Guitar Blogger

Tangled Web

great blog and tons of helpful info. Bookmarked for continued reference

Tony Single

Another excellent blog here! I’m not much of a technical person, so it’s a relief to read something that’s worded plainly. It’ll take me awhile to sort through, but the information to be found here will make it all worthwhile.

The layout is quite elegant too. :)

Hicham

An excellent resource for wordpress bloggers and bloggers in general.

gerryPlanetEarth

Wow..This truly is one cool site…This blog is well written with an enormous amount of useful content…

This blog is a great bookmark for all bloggers who wish to improve the quality of their blogs…

Thank-you for providing this wonderful wealth of helpful blogging tips…

Jenn Thorson

Helpful tips that go far behind just blogging using WordPress. The nice thing about this blogger’s approach is her ability to see what questions a newbie might have and tackle them from a step-by-step perspective.

shoreacres

An often recommended site. I’m glad to have found you, and have enjoyed browsing the information. I’ll be back to dig a little deeper, and make use of the tips.

It’s an easy to navigate site – especially good for someone new to all this. Appreciate all your work!

Wendy Friedrich

Why on earth didn’t I locate this sooner LOL Has everything a person could need to start their own blog.

Now I am going to go back and see if I can find some more things I could use or update or change.

Trying to figure out how you got all those little widgets at the bottom of single posts but source code isn’t much help. At least to me LOL Well done

William McCamment Said:

This is one of the most valuable blogs on the net. I have learned so much that I almost can’t believe it. Timethief’s writing demystifies the often complicated world of WordPress and blogging in general. I am really glad I found this blog!

If you are a blogger, do yourself a favor and check it out.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Thursday June 26th, 2008 at 21:25 | Comment

Albert Said:

I’ve been reading it for several weeks now and have learned lots of things that would have been very difficult to learn on my own.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Saturday June 14th, 2008 at 12:33 |

cb Said:

Really enjoying reading this blog. Has a lot to offer

Rating: 10 | Posted: Tuesday June 10th, 2008 at 14:44 |

Bird Said:

So many blogs about blogging appear to contain nothing but recycled, badly written, dull as ditchwater lists of “10 things you MUST do or blah blah blah”! Not this one – this is a well written, carefully researched blog containing a rich seam of invaluable information, much of which seems to have been gleaned from the writers personal blogging experience. There is a real person in here, sharing what she has learned and more importantly sharing what is truly useful. It’s so refreshing to have found a lively informative blog on this subject that doesn’t just eat itself! Thank you for sharing, Timetheif; I’ll be back for more :)

Rating: 10 | Posted: Monday June 9th, 2008 at 11:43 |

Mariamichelle Said:

As a new blogger, this information will surely be invalable to me. I think I can learn a lot from this site!

Rating: 10 | Posted: Wednesday June 4th, 2008 at 22:33 |

searchingwithin Said:

An excellent source of blogging information and how to’s, perfect for noobie’s like me, and the seasoned blogger. Thank you for the help.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Monday June 2nd, 2008 at 22:14 |

Jillian Said:

As someone who finds herself spending more and more time on the BC discussion threads, it’s hard not to notice certain people. Timethief is someone who has a wealth of information a lot of Bloggers would find beneficial. She answers many a question and provides links to help educate fellow bloggers in the hope it will further enrich their blogging experience.

Even though I’m not as vocal as some, I think Timethief’s contributions to BC are invaluable. Thanks! Keep doing what you’re doing. :)

Rating: 8 | Posted: Monday June 2nd, 2008 at 21:44 |

Usha Krishnan Said:

Thanks for visiting my site. As a courtesy, I thought I’d do the same for you and wow, was I surprised! It’s a super site you’ve got going, with great, easy to read info. I know I can learn a lot from it and might not have stumbled upon it if you hadn’t chosen to visit mine first. So thanks again!
Cheers!

Rating: 10 | Posted: Wednesday May 28th, 2008 at 16:56 |

Tommy Blogging Sports Said:

Ok, I am giddy. You got me!!!

How DARE you have an easy to read/navigate website, where it is understandable to read, AND enjoy.

People, her website great. And if you want to make her blush, just ask her her about her unique accent. ;-)

Rating: 10 | Posted: Wednesday May 21st, 2008 at 15:00 |

RecycleCindy Said:

This blog and its owner are very helpful and provide useful information. A very valuable tool for any blogger to bookmark for a further resource.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Monday May 19th, 2008 at 13:53 |

ian in hamburg Said:

I have learned so much about blogging from timethief, starting with her time on the wordpress.com forums and now on her own blog. She is especially good for newbies because she explains things in a language we can all understand.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Saturday May 3rd, 2008 at 06:12 |

Jeunelle Foster Said:

Since I know nothing about WordPress this is a great site
to learn, comprised of many great resources and tips.
Where were you when I was banging my head against the wall hmmmmm?
Excellent source of information and informative.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Friday May 2nd, 2008 at 14:46 |

Mark Stoneman Said:

Useful blogging tips, but where this blog stands out is it’s focus on the solid WordPress.com blogging platform, one I switched to this year.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Thursday May 1st, 2008 at 07:58 |

Kitchen Table Medicine Said:

Great resource! Thank you

Rating: 10 | Posted: Tuesday April 29th, 2008 at 23:31 |

chris DL Said:

one-cool-site is a must for people learning how to blog, or learning to blog better: how to organize content, how to be clear and avoid confusing readers;
** how to make a blog communicate.
Some of us as newbies followed timetheif’s previous blogs as a guide to understanding blogging, One-cool-site continues to do the same.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Tuesday April 29th, 2008 at 19:30 |

Edwin Reyes Said:

Simply amazing.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Sunday April 27th, 2008 at 07:21 |

Doc KC Said:

This blog is incredibly informative and an amazing read! If you have any questions concerning what blogging is, how to do it, how to promote your blog, or even blogging terminology (and it doesn’t stop there), this is the place to go!
Dr. KC
http://www.DOCintheBiz.com

Rating: 10 | Posted: Saturday April 26th, 2008 at 16:47 |

Teck Said:

one cool site: wordpress blogging tips
is a very informative blog geared towards
blogging tips for the wordpress.com platform
it’s very well written and formated…

Rating: 10 | Posted: Saturday April 26th, 2008 at 16:46 |

Robin Easton Said:

I know I just rated this blog, but I have been going through it’s archives and the information for WordPress 2.5 users is invaluable. I spent the last week pulling my hair out trying to understand the new version and this blog just answered all my questions. I can’t recommend it enough.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Saturday April 26th, 2008 at 12:13 ||

This site is so amazing. I wish I’d had this four months ago. If you are a WordPress user this is a gift from heaven. I only recently discovered this gem and am starting at the beginning of the posts and reading forward. TimeThief not only knows the facts but presents them in a way that I can easily understand. Thank you. Thank you!

Rating: 10 | Posted: Saturday April 26th, 2008 at 11:57 |

growhappy Said:

A lot of useful tutorials for beginners in blogging, especially those who are using WordPress.com.

I self-host my own blog and last I checked some of the functions like image upload are a bit different BUT! I imagine the tips and tricks on this site being a life-saver for many whose blogs are hosted on WordPress.com. PLUS! there’s a wealth of useful links in the Resources section. SO! I’ll give you a 9.5 BUT! Since I can’t do that and you seem nice, I’ll bump it up to 10! ;)

Rating: 10 | Posted: Saturday April 26th, 2008 at 00:25 |

cooper Said:

For those just starting out at WordPress.com, or new to the WP platform, this blog is a great place to begin.

Clean, lean, well designed, and succinct, a handy little reference.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Wednesday April 23rd, 2008 at 21:34 |

Lynda Lehmann Said:

This blog is well organized, succinct, and well presented. Most importantly, it’s chock full of tips and useful information. I highly recommend it and have put a link to it on my site, in my list of blogging resources!

Rating: 10 | Posted: Tuesday April 22nd, 2008 at 14:25 |

Wolfie Said:

When I started blogging, I was using WordPress.com as my host. During the whole learning process I went to the help forums a lot and TimeThief’s advice there was invaluable and taught me a lot.

Being the kind, helpful soul that she is TimeThief keeps her blog updated with all those tips and tricks that are really useful but which aren’t always so easy to find. Her blog is a one-stop shop for all that you need to know to solve practically any WordPress problem.

I can’t recommend this blog highly enough.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Tuesday April 22nd, 2008 at 14:11 |

Benny Greenberg Said:

Where were you when I started my WP Blog – I could have SO used your help and knowledge – I have learned much in just scanning your blog – I look forward to digging deeper and uncovering all those secrets – Keep up the good work!

Benny

Rating: 10 | Posted: Tuesday April 22nd, 2008 at 13:15 |

mleighto Said:

Better than the word press site, except where timethief post.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Tuesday April 22nd, 2008 at 10:24 |

Jack Payne Said:

It’s been nearly a month since I cast my last review. I am simply amazed, this site just gets better and better–by leaps.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Monday April 21st, 2008 at 22:20 |

Kay B. Day Said:

Just an amazing resource for WordPress bloggers. I do one for a client in WP and learned a lot just by hopping around your site. Really generous of you to share all that with us and I still wanna interview you! best, Kay

Rating: 10 | Posted: Monday April 21st, 2008 at 21:50 |

Tiggyblogger Said:

I found this site before while searching for answers to my silly newbie questions, it was very helpful!

Rating: 10 | Posted: Monday April 21st, 2008 at 09:16 |

Selly Said:

I would absolutely adore this site if I used WordPress.

Rating: 9 | Posted: Saturday April 19th, 2008 at 13:38 |

Duke Said:

Excellent! Great information! :D An excellent resource!

Rating: 10 | Posted: Thursday April 17th, 2008 at 17:02 |

Gill Said:

This is an excellent site! Loving the tips! Will definitely check regularly to learn more :o)

Rating: 10 | Posted: Wednesday April 16th, 2008 at 15:59 |

Damien Riley Said:

WordPress.com has gone through many changes with 2.5. This blog is keeping a close eye on them and giving you the straight scoop on how to get the most out of it. Bookmark it!

Rating: 8 | Posted: Tuesday April 15th, 2008 at 19:47 |

Garg the Unzola Said:

A great blog, with a very neat layout, and very useful tips. If you use WordPress at all, you need to bookmark this site.

Rating: 9 | Posted: Monday April 14th, 2008 at 19:43 |

proofpositivity Said:

useful info stupid I’m full of these funny things had no clue “blog” was short for weblog. I am beginning to think I need a dummies encyclopedia. Lol! :) I think I’ll have to come here more often obviously a “newbie.”

Rating: 10 | Posted: Monday April 14th, 2008 at 12:27 |

Jennifer Said:

Useful information in an easy-to-read style.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Sunday April 13th, 2008 at 19:42 |

Earth & Economy Said:

El ladrón de tiempo is a wonderful participant in the community. Although we don’t use WP, we would recommend the tips to people who do. Best of luck, we will see you around for sure.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Wednesday April 9th, 2008 at 00:07 |

rob stevenson Said:

I have learned a lot from this blog. Very helpful!

Rating: 10 | Posted: Saturday April 5th, 2008 at 16:06 |

Jack Payne Said:

If you are WordPress, this is great tutorial info.

Rating: 10 | Posted: Thursday March 27th, 2008 at 00:46 |

Heidi Cudnik Said:

Great information-I amnew at this so I appreciate the info.thanks

Rating: 10 | Posted: Wednesday March 26th, 2008 at 17:14 |

4 thoughts on “Blog Reviews

  1. This blog is well-written, and I like it very much; however, I am SLOW when it comes to computer matters. I finally at least changed my email address on my blog. I hope it is acceptable now. Thanks for your comments on my blog.

  2. I can see why. Very succinct, informative posts on a clean interface. Great information here. I’m currently on Blogger, which I’m sure is not something you’re fond of but I got the account in 2004 and haven’t bothered to switch. Anyway, keep doing what you’re doing.

Comments are closed.