Bad Neighbourhood: Text Link Checker Tool

I’ve been surfing the web looking for useful blogging tips and blogging tools and I found one this morning.

Text links are an important factor in today’s search engine optimization, and exchanging links with other websites is a good way to get them. However, doing a link exchange with a website that is penalized can have some detrimental results.

This tool will scan the links on your website, and on the pages that your website is linking to, and flag possible problem areas. This can greatly ease your seo efforts. You simply type in a url and wait for a report.

For an explanation of what the various visual cues mean, mouse over them for more information and read carefully.

Important Note: This tool is intended as a guide to assist webmasters in locating potential problem areas with their linking strategies, it is not intended to dictate who you do or do not link out to. Please read more at the Bad Neighborhood Clarification post on the Bad Neighborhood blog.

Related posts:
Improving your Google page rank
WordPress: How to maintain and track links

 

10 thoughts on “Bad Neighbourhood: Text Link Checker Tool

  1. I found this tool to be very useful. I’ll be sure to check what my blog is linking to.

    1. @joer223
      Hello there,
      Given the amount of bot generated spam and human generated spam we are receiving in comments, pingbacks and trackbacks we all need tools and this is an excellent check before you approve tool. It’s also a an excellent check before you link tool. I’m glad to hear you will be using it. Thanks for letting me know that you are and have a good weekend. :)

  2. hi!

    I think it is a helpful tool tool as i am going up the ranks, i have decided to check my links and thanks to this tool. It made my life easier. I hope you could help us more.

    Thank
    h ttp://www.resourcesandmoney.blogspot.com

Comments are closed.