Color Selection Tools 1

The first things that we notice when visiting a website are website design and color. Well designed color schemes with a good balance of complementary and contrasting colors can create a favorable impression on website visitors.

Tip: Andy Clarke, is a UK based designer, author and speaker who has a passion for design, CSS and web accessibility. He is the author of Transcending CSS: The Fine Art of Web Design, published by New Riders in 2006.

Tip: These colors guarantee you that your page looks the same to all users of the internet – 216 websafe colors

Tip: Color blind web page filter

Here are some interesting color selection tools:

 

8 thoughts on “Color Selection Tools 1

  1. I spent quite a bit of time over a couple days playing with all the different color selection tools you listed and finally picked up Color Schemer Studio. I also bookmarked “I like your colors” and have used it quite a few times on site with great color schemes. I then put them into the favorites on Color Schemer and I have a record for when I start playing seriously with my CSS.

    Thanks for all the hard work.

  2. what a coincidence! :D
    i found a lot of these links in this post at ajaxflakes and immediately thought of this post:www.ajaxflakes.com/ web-20/top-100-online-generators-web-20/

    i broke the url up, just put the whole thing together and visit it! i think you might like what else it has to offer! :D

    and gosh! thanks for all those links!

  3. Thanks for sharing the link. Some of the color tools I’ve already blogged on are included in it and others aren’t. I appreciate your sharing. Best wishes for happy blogging. :)

  4. @Don Jusko
    Thanks for providing the Real Color Wheel. It’s a useful tool and I’m glad to have found it and to have linked to it. This is a very new blog but it’s growing quickly so I’m sure that over time many visitors here will click through and use the wheel.
    Best wishes

  5. @Jennifer
    Thanks for the praise. This resource blog is destined to become full of links. So do stop in and use whatever you need whenever you need to.

Comments are closed.